Let’s Pretend.

Watching you walk into my oh-so-monotonous life out of nowhere was like a ray of sunshine.

“Happy” was suddenly in the air.

You made me forget my worries without even realising it .. by just being there and listening to me while I talked and talked and talked .. I remember asking you do you think I talk too much? Or you talk too less? And you just laughed it off as if it wasn’t a big deal at all.

I love the night, I love the moon and the stars.. they are my only companions when I want to be alone but I gave that part of me to you. A part that not everybody knows… a part which I’ve had refused for the longest time to be shared with anyone but you.

Surprised? Me too. Me too.

What is it about you? What is it?

I’m not sure where will this lead us but until then…

Let’s pretend that it’s been a lifetime of knowing each other.
Let’s pretend that we’ve learnt to fall and grow together.
Let’s pretend that we’re globe trotters.
Let’s pretend to believe in the magic of love.
Let’s pretend.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

